The Retrieval

Just woke up from a nice (4 hour) nap. The retrieval went well. The doctor was able to get 5 of my eggs, which is what I was praying for. I can’t believe it! Unfortunately, there was a 6th, but he could not access it. Oh well, I am not greedy. 5 was what I wanted, because I was told I had 4 good ones and another possible egg. Our doctor will call us on Sunday to tell us if we have any embies.

I will NOT spend the whole weekend obsessing about this! I am looking forward to a glass of wine tomorrow, and hanging out with friends.

Thank you Jenn, for sending me pretty flowers! Photo_091109_001

Mandi

Leave a Reply

