As some of you know, our IVF cycle failed. Not surprising, with our chances being so crappy. Even though I was totally expecting the bad news, I was crushed… Doug was disappointed, but he bounced back pretty quickly.

I’m not sure what our next step is. I have a consult with our doctor next week. He will help us figure out if we should continue treatments, or not.

If we decide to try adoption, we will wait until we have recovered from this. I would like to end on a positive note. I realize that I am a very lucky person. I am lucky to have Doug, and we are lucky to have so many people who care about us.

Mandi

5 Comments »

  1. Gloria Said:

    and we are fortunate to know you and Doug and your loving hearts.

    • mandiroze Said:

      you’re the best ❤

  2. Jenny Manson Said:

    I am so sad. I can’t imagine what kind of a blow that must’ve felt like. Yesterday in my work lounge my friend was telling us that her sister just had unsuccessful IVF a few days ago. They are now looking into donor eggs. I had never heard of that route. I wish I could do something to help. Don’t give up.

    • mandiroze Said:

      Thanks Jenny, it will work out eventually. We are very optimistic about adoption, as an option for us. Egg donation is amazing, and we would consider that, too. I really appreciate your support!

  3. Andrea Said:

    I don’t think it ever helps soften the blow even if you are expecting it. I’m sorry for you guys. Things will work out somehow. You guys are caring people and deserve to be parents one way or another.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment